40:40 Day 34

Sometimes it’s the little things that let us know God is always there, always providing.
As you might know, my one and a half year old kitty Bentley has issues because he was hit by a car as a tiny kitten. We do squirty medicine every morning and night with a syringe.

His newest bottle came with a stopper that allowed me to tip the bottle upside down with the syringe inserted in the middle, but the very first time I tried to use it, it pushed down through the neck opening and now floats like a buoy in the orange, sticky goop. Super helpful.

I worked with it, tilting the bottle and not making too much if a mess, but the syringe was always sticky and gross. It was getting more and more difficult as the medicine got lower.

Just a week ago, I was going up to my room and I noticed a white cylinder on the floor in the hallway. I looked closer, and to my surprise it was another bottle stopper. I picked it up, rinsed it off and decided to see if it would fit in Bentley’s bottle. It was perfect.

I knew the pharmacy hadn’t given me an extra one, and the family I live with hadn’t had any out recently. I asked.

God knew what I needed, even something so small, and he provided. I love that!

Prayer:For God’s people to be shaken out of lives of apathy, starting with me!

*Complete healing for J and the knots in her back..praise..she is feeling much more energetic than she has been!

About Angela

I'm just trying to figure this life thing out with the help of some amazing friends and a God who loves me in spite of my tendency to forget what is truly important!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

