When Worlds Collide

I’m always right.

Right-brain, that is.

In school I discovered drawing was a wonderful way to tune out all that monotonous science-talk. I doodled on everything. 

I have always enjoyed writing, and my unpublished, handwritten African-American urban teenage love story is proof of my white, suburban imagination.

I have also loved music ever since my uncle Bill turned me on to Michael Jackson, and there is hardly a minute in the car where I’m not belting out Usher or yes, The Biebs. No shame. Well, maybe a little. I sing along to Christian music, too. Equal opportunity. I am a big fan of anything with soul, grit, beauty, and passion.

About two years ago I taught myself the guitar (a regift from a family member) watching instructional videos on YouTube. I won’t say I’m good (because I would be lying through my teeth),but I love learning songs.

Anyway, I thought it would be fun to allow my passions to intertwine, so here you are, blog world!

This one grabbed my heart, so hopefully I do it passable justice 🙂

Waiting Game

Feel free to check out my other videos here on my YouTube page.
https://www.youtube.com/user/elpanesta/videos?sort=dd&view=0&shelf_id=0

Love y’all.

Ang

P.S. Is it too late now to say sorry?

About Angela

I'm just trying to figure this life thing out with the help of some amazing friends and a God who loves me in spite of my tendency to forget what is truly important!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

