Why I’m Single

I’ve always thought pirates were sexy. Maybe it’s the way television has romanticized them; maybe it’s the dirty hair and exotic birds.

My name is Angela and I’m attracted to bad boys.

Have you wondered how on earth I could possibly be single? I thought you had. It’s because I consistently fall for men who are ridiculously inappropriate for me.

It’s not that good men haven’t tried. They have. I run.

This was all kosher in my teens and early twenties. Now that I love Jesus, it puts me in an awkward position.

I need a Christian man with swag. I’m not saying he has to be a former gang member, but I refuse to date a man who wears skinny jeans.

Honestly, what really attracts me these days is passion, purpose, and humor: passion to stand up for what he believes in; purpose to direct his life’s work; humor to laugh at my Sarah Jessica Parker jokes. I need a man who is a leader. I want a man who is not afraid to take risks for God. I want a man that owns his responsibilities and will hold my hand. I want to labor next to a strong man to make a difference in the world. That’s the kind of bad boy I want now. There is nothing hotter than a man who strives to be a warrior for God.

If this is you, comment with your phone number below. If it’s someone you know, share this post and tell them I have a time share in the Poconos. This could all be yours.

image

TGIF,
   Ang

About Angela

I'm just trying to figure this life thing out with the help of some amazing friends and a God who loves me in spite of my tendency to forget what is truly important!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why I’m Single

  1. Pingback: Dammit, Ginger! | Chocolate Raspberry Cream Pie

Leave a Reply

